In music it is so rare to find joy, high quality and friendship altogether on the same stage; Camerata de Lausanne is one of the orchestras in which I found all of these qualities!

UMUR_SAGUNER_Melda
Melda Umur Saguner

Melda Umur Saguner was born in 1984 in Izmir, Turkey. After finishing her Bachelor studies in 2006 at Dokuz Eylül University State Conservatory she was accepted in the class of Professor Béla Szèdlak at the University of Arts Bern Switzerland (HKB) where she earned her Master of Performance specialized in Viennese Tuning double bass and Master of Performance Minor Orchestra with Excellence.

Melda Umur Saguner performed numerous concerts as soloist in Turkey, Switzerland and Germany and played as an orchestra musician with the Izmir State Symphony Orchestra, Berner Symphony Orchestra and Bieler Symphony Orchestra.

Melda Umur Saguner regularly performs in the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra Luzern at KKL Luzern, Auditorium Stravinsky Montreux, Palais des Congrès Paris, Alte Oper Frankfurt, Royal Albert Hall London and Lincoln Center New York.

She is principal double bass in Camerata Cantabile, solo double bass in Paul Taylor orCHestra and member of salon-music Quintet Musici Volanti. Besides her soloist and orchestral activities she is committed to teaching young double bass students in Superar Suisse Zürich.

En musique, c’est si rare de trouver la joie, la qualité et l’amitié réunies sur une même scène ; à la Camerata de Lausanne, j’ai trouvé toutes ces qualités !

UMUR_SAGUNER_Melda
Melda Umur Saguner

Melda Umur Saguner est née 1984 à Izmir, en Turquie. Après avoir terminé ses études de Bachelor en 2006 au conservatoire Dokuz Eylül University State, elle a continué ses études dans la classe du Professeur Béla Szèdlak à la Haute Ecole des Arts de Berne (HKB) où elle a passé deux Masters d’interprétation, dont un avec Excellence.

Melda Umur Saguner s’est produite avec le Izmir State Symphony Orchestra, Berner Symphony Orchestra et Bieler Symphony Orchestra et a joué de nombreux concerts en tant que soliste en Turquie, Suisse et Allemagne.

Melda Umur Saguner fait également partie du 21st Century Symphony Orchestra Luzern avec lequel elle se produit régulièrement au KKL Luzern, ainsi qu’à l’Auditorium Stravinsky Montreux, le Palais des Congrès Paris, l’Alte Oper Frankfurt, le Royal Albert Hall London ou encore le Lincoln Center à New York.

Elle est première contrebasse dans la Camerata Cantabile, contrebasse solo dans le Paul Taylor orCHestra et membre du Quintet Musici Volanti. A côté de ses activités de concert, Melda Umur Saguner enseigne la contrebasse à de jeunes étudiants à l’école Superar Suisse de Zürich.